Free Lawyer for DC-Area Cultural Property Issues

Posted on March 6, 2009

0


Picture 1.pngYou heard me right, FREE! Well, pro bono anyway.

A reader of this humble blog has inquired whether I know of any pro bono opportunities in the DC area so that he can get his feet wet in cultural property law and/or museum law. I don’t, but maybe you do?

Our charming bachelor is newly barred, has a background in archaeology/museums, and is seeking experience either in the DC Metro area or online. If anyone’s interested in long pro bono walks on the beach with this candidate, please shoot me an email or comment on this post and I will forward the info along.

(Disclaimer: I don’t actually know whether our charming bachelor is, indeed, a bachelor. Wouldn’t want to get him in trouble, would we!)

