Got something to say about cultural property law?

Posted on October 3, 2008

0


Hunter Thompson and his writing machine.

Hunter Thompson loved writing.

My experience managing and writing on the Cultural Property & Archaeology Law blog has been a wonderful one.  The benefits have been numerous.  It motivates me to keep on top of the headlines, helps me feel connected to the cultural property and archaeology law community, helped me establish a network (albeit a small one) of friends in this area, and gives me a chance to crystallize my views by forcing me to engage in routine critical inquiry.

All this is to say, it’s wonderful.  My only regret is that I can’t devote even more time to it.  Obviously, I also want to work on my in-depth, scholarly contributions, and need to make money as well.

I am accordingly inviting scholars interested in contributing to the CPAL blog to contact me.  I would welcome a qualified author to contribute a single post, a series of posts, or regular blogs.  This is a good opportunity for someone who wants to shares their views, but does not have time to manage a blog.

I’ve put a link in the sidebar, Want to write for CPAL? If you’re interested, please do get in touch with me.

